Liberty Auto City Subaru Parts Online - OEM Subaru Parts in Chicago, Milwaukee and Madison. Shop and save today!

(888) 733-2358
1000 E Park Ave (Rte 176), Libertyville, IL 60048
Genuine Subaru Engine Components
Protect your engine and your investment
Liberty Auto City Subaru Specials
A new car... a new chance to make a great memory
Testimonials

The parts department was very friendly and carried a large part that I ordered to the car, unwrapped it, and put it into my car. They also gave me instruction on how to install it.
5/5
naokin33
ResellerRatings
2014-09-10


They had the part, were able to ship to AK using the USPS, instead of FedX or UPS. That saves us Alaskans money!
5/5
sailnskiak
ResellerRatings
2014-09-03


Transaction went without issues. Updates provided as status changed. Will order again when need arises.
5/5
tom-70505
ResellerRatings
2014-08-26


Helpful, courtous, quick shipping.
5/5
bgrubb-39853
ResellerRatings
2014-08-19


FAST AND GOT WHAT I ORDERED.
5/5
rv_urb
ResellerRatings
2014-08-03


My first order had a slight problem with banjo fitting gaskets getting loose inside the package, where one got lost and another got bent. But they responded by giving me two replacements on my second order. Prices are great (much, much better than my local Subaru dealer which charges a premium above and beyond MSRP!), and shipping is reasonable if youre ordering many parts. I love that Liberty Auto City Subaru has made their parts tool available on their website - another thing that my local Subaru dealer does not want to offer.
5/5
wachin
ResellerRatings
2014-07-14


If time is not a factor, these prices are great.
5/5
wngway
ResellerRatings
2014-06-04


I purchased a brand new $40,000 Subaru Impreza WRX STi from this dealer. At first everyone at the dealership was friendly and accommodating. After purchase, things changed. It started with the finance guy trying to convince me to extend the term of the loan. Understandable, he probably makes more money on loans that end up costing the consumer more, but reprehensible in an economic climate wrought with unrecoverable consumer credit debt.
er40
DealerRater
2012-09-11


Mr. Hansen was courteous, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. Because he truly listened to what I was looking for in a new car, I walked away with exactly the car for me. I would highly recommend Mr. Hansen and Liberty Auto City to all my family and friends.
Deborah Harmon
DealerRater
2012-07-07


Dan and the Liberty Auto City staff did an outstanding Job. They worked out an awesome deal with me even with my credit issues. This was the smoothest sale I every went through. They worked with my needs and budget. There was no pressure at all on the sale. I would highly recommend then to anyone looking to get a new car! This is a fantastic dealership!
NorthChicago1
DealerRater
2012-04-05


I am writing this after I saw a bad review about Craig from jwenzel(there are 2 Craigs that work there, but the Craig I dealt with was great, so I will write this anyways).
dalon
DealerRater
2012-03-07


Stay AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
miklas
DealerRater
2012-03-02


So I find a Subaru Impreza WRX (Still listed on Autotrader at this time at this dealership), and I submit an inquiry for it. Kathy then calls me back and leaves me a voicemail. I call her back and ask her if the vehicle is still available and she says yes, what time were you thinking of coming down today? I said I work until 1 and can be down there by 2:30 (1 hour drive). So when I get there, everyone is sitting down doing nothing except the guy at the front desk on the phone. I walk in there and Craig is eating pizza and Kathy has no clue whats going on, 5 minutes later she realizes that she had an appointment with me and says hi. So a little upset I say can I see the car please? She says sure Craig willout and get the keys for you, and even offers me a water because I was waiting so long. So Craig goes outside and comes back with no keys, and says "sorry the car was already sold". I literally thought he was joking and started laughing. And then I realize, he must of been serious because he has no keys. Without even saying sorry to me, i just walk out and drive an hour back home. What a joke of a dealership, horrible salesman, horrible service, horrible everything they will never own my business and Im getting my word out to others to neverthere you will have a bad experience. All their customer testimonials on their website are fake obviously.
Jwenzel003
DealerRater
2012-01-05


Bought a new 2012 Subaru Forester with all-weather package. 2012 Foresters are just now arriving at dealerships. Called Liberty Auto City and talked to Craig Huber to make sure the car actually existed. We agreed on a price over the phone so my wife and I drove 1 hour to buy the SUV. I thought of a dozen things that couldwrong and only one that couldright.
jerrynlynn
DealerRater
2011-10-30


Bought 3 used cars from this dealership and have had a very positive experience each time. Used car deparment sales people and manager have always been very professional and friendly with us and taken the time to help us find the car we want. I will continue to buy my future cars w Liberty Auto City.
NNDB
DealerRater
2011-07-18


On a recent trip out of town, our van sustained damage when we ran over a shredded tire on the interstate. Liberty Auto City was the nearest dealer so we took the van there to have an estimate on repairs. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They provided us with the name of local hotel and even shuttled our family to the hotel. The service advisor, David Butler, went out of his way to be helpful and get us back on the road. The repairs were completed in less than 24 hours and we were back on our way again. I would definitely recommend this dealer and would use them again if we happened to be in the area. Thanks, guys, for making the incident a little less painless!!
athompson130
DealerRater
2011-07-07


Where do I begin...this was quite a process for me , my husband and the entire Liberty Jeep dealership.(Actually a two month ordeal that ended on an absolutely wonderful note!)I have been a 15 year loyal Liberty Jeep owner and in those 15 years have only gone to Libertys service department. Even though a few dropped the ball and mis-communicated on this journey, I cut them slack because this was an unusual situation. I can not say enough about the wonderful attention to details and the patience this deal took. It was a new experience for all involved. I think Joe Parks is an amazing communicator, positive and gets the job done. I also will only deal with Rick Rosendahl for sales, he is the best there is!!! He knows his cars!!Rick is patient, pleasant, professional, honest and sincere. Then there is Bill Henders, the only man I will deal with in finance. Bill stuck with this to the end, thanks for all your hard work!! And finally to my serviceman Jim Grey, who is always professional and just a great guy!!! Ps. I do miss Robbie and Tim in service who are no longer at Liberty, but they were very professional and helpful with my car issues. Thanks Liberty, through it all you absolutely still have me as a loyal customer forever!!!
suzjam51
DealerRater
2011-06-05


Im one of those people who hate buying a car. I feel the minute you walk into a dealership your going to get ripped off. Thanks to Joe Parks and his staff I had a great experience and got the car I wanted at the price I wanted. His sales staff took the time to explain everything to me and the finance department got me the best rate possible. I love my new car!!! I would neveranywhere else and I would recommend Liberty Auto City to everyone! Thanks again everyone for all your help. You all went way beyond my expectations, and I couldnt be happier with my new car.
sue beninati
DealerRater
2011-05-05


In April , I went to Liberty Auto City to look at car. After doing a little research online, I was still unsure of exactly what I wanted. I ended up purchasing a new Jeep Cherokee, which I absolutely love! I was very pleased with the amount given on my trade in. Everyone at the dealership from sales to finance to service has been extremely friendly and helpful. I had a lot of questions and being a single female was nervous, but Joe Parks talked me through everything and was etremely helpful and patient. I can honestly recommend this dealership.
jdeangelo
DealerRater
2011-05-04


I would like to express my thanks to Joseph Parks and his team at Liberty Auto City for finding us a car that fit our needs and for providing us such excellent service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, and here is why.
Jennifer Cadet
DealerRater
2011-05-04


I have never received such horrible customer service in my life! Dealt with Robert first, who made an apointment with me. When I arrived (on time) he was "busy" so he told me that his son-in-law, Mike, would treat me well. I sat there all Friday afternoon....then had toback Saturday. I agreed to pay $1K down in one month. They told me to lie to Capital One when they called me and say I paid them $1K in cash. When I called on September 3rd to tell them my financial circumstances were not what I had expected, I was transferred to Sam, (supposedly the "owner")....he told me he would call me back. Well, he did call me back - a month and a half later stating he was going to come and reposses my car...said Capital One wants him to take it back because I didnt make good on my deal. I called Capital One and they informed me to call the police because only they can reposses my car - they own the car..! Sam is a liar and a manipulative jerk. I called to make payment arrangements with them when I couldnt fulfill my obligation and they didnt call me back until now when they want to repo my car. Never darken the doorway on this place! I wish I had seen these reviews before I ever bought a car from them! They are underhanded and sleazy, to put it mildly!
Sam@Libertyisaliar
DealerRater
2010-10-08


Stereotypical sleazy salesman/ managers. Id suggest any dealer besides them. Yes, theyll be polite up front it all goes down hill from the initial contact. They will tell you whatever you want to hear to make a sale. Id suggest getting everything in writing before signing a contract with them.
subarufan10
DealerRater
2010-05-06


I recently had my vehicle in for $service. This would be the 4th time I have been to this particular Subaru dealership in the last 3 years. First off, IGÇÖve been to worse dealerships or auto shops than these guys. I get annoyed when things are not put back to how they originally were. The guys in service were nice and accommodating as was everyone else I was in contact with. But many of you probably know how things are nowadays in that everything is freaking flat rated to the max. The mechanics rush through the jobs to meet the expected time allowances and in the process neglecting to tighten lines going to turbo, battery connections, improperly securing hoses/lines/wires, losing clips/fasteners, or neglecting to replace bolts for the heat shield. I suppose your typical consumer wouldnGÇÖt bother to look/inspect everything. Going to dealership-you get what you pay for which is essentially higher costs for the same average (sometimes below average) service.
upyrazz
DealerRater
2010-02-27


Bought 2003 Lincoln LS, 1 month ago, just yesterday warning light came on and car started misfiring. Toke to Diagnostics tech, he said the coil in Cylinder #3 was bad and possible damage to CAT Conv. I spoke with Mike Evans he said to fax him the Diag results and he would call me back right away, well of course he did not. !!!! I called him 3 hours after fax and he said yes he saw fax on machine but did not look at it yet. ??? He said he would look at it and give me a call back, of course no call once again.....Spoke to Certified Tech this morning and he said that the coils was probably bad when I bought car, he said that they probably reset Computer so engine light wouldout, and cars computer takes 3 to 4 weeks to relearn everything. What a rip off. I am going to try again and again to contact them to get this fixed I paid a lot of money and used up all my savings to put down on car, I do not have money to get this fixed, I was told it could cost up to $3000.00 to fix if Cat Conv is bad... ANY ONE ELSO OUT THERE DO NOT DFEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE. Like other person said I sat there for 4 hours waiting around and finally went into financing office to sign paperwork and price was higher than quoted and and APR was thru the roof .!!!
krano53235
DealerRater
2008-04-01


They had me sitting there for 3 hours even though I came in with an APR issued by Neil and pricing on a Jeep Liberty BEFORE I walked in the door. Neil promised me he could provide me with a much better APR than the one I was originally quoted on. On his word, I believed him and came in.
donttrustlibertyautogroup
DealerRater
2007-11-12


Late on a Saturday, we bought a car with the provision that it could pass mechanical inspection (written). We cashed in the family savings to make the purchase.
JohnnyMurray
DealerRater
2007-07-13